Special Reports
Audience: High School students and up
In-Library Use only - Looking for information on a current event or Hot Topic? Newsbank has grouped together newspaper articles on all major issues and current events for a quick and easy way to get the latest information on a variety of subjects.
Novelist K-8
Audience: Elementary through Middle School students, parents, and teachers
Novelist K-8 provides titles and content that is focused on readers in kindergarten through eighth grade. Information covers over 70,000 fiction and over 30,500 non-fiction titles for school-aged children. Ideal resource for avid readers, teachers, parents and homeschoolers.
NoveList
Audience: Middle School and up
NoveList is a reader's advisory service that provides information and resources on over 100,000 titles, 75,000 full-text reviews, and more than 36,000 subject headings to help locate the best in fiction.
Searchasaurus
Audience: Elementary and Middle School-Age Students
A special search tool just for kids that helps them find information for class projects and everyday studies. Includes complete articles from 80 elementary school magazines, 300,000 photos, maps, and flags plus a dictionary and encyclopedia.
Ebsco
Audience: Young Adult and up
Provides full text covering all subjects including general reference, business, health and much more. Includes MasterFile Premier; Health Source: Consumer Edition; Professional Development Collection; ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center); Academic Search Elite; and TOPICS search.
Mango Languages
Audience: All Ages
Online service that allows you to learn practical conversation skills for languages spoken all around the world. The learner may go at their own pace throughout the course. Over 30 languages included in the database. Must have a Sandown Public Library card to login. Once you login, setup your own account and begin learning a foreign language.
Travel New England
Audience: All Ages
Website with information about sights to see throughout the New England region, including New Hampshire. Travel information includes outdoor activities, famous tourist sights, sports teams, and much more.
America's Newspapers
Audience: Young Adult and up
Search current and archived local, state, regional and national full-text articles on issues, events, business, people, government, sports and more with over 1,500 newspapers and other news sources including the Concord Monitor (10/1/02-Current), New York Times (1985-Current), Union Leader (1989-Current), and the Washington Post (1977-Current).
Ancestry Library Edition
Audience: Young Adult and up
IN LIBRARY USE ONLY - Provides instant access to over 1 billion names, more than 7000 databases, anda variety of genealogical research features including the U.S. Census, military records, court documents, and maps. VISIT LIBRARY TO USE THIS EXCEPTIONAL RESOURCE!
The Union Leader
Audience: Young Adult and up
The full-text of The Union Leader since 1989.
Tumblebooks
Audience: Children
This is an interactive website for children in the process of learning how to read. It offers audio books with moving illustrations from well known childrens books.
Heritage Quest Online
Audience: Young Adult and Up
Provides genealogy and local history research information, indexing 25,000 titles, 1.6 million articles, and 7.5 million images. With full-text search capability and U.S. Federal census images from 1790 and 1930.
Autotropolis.com
Audience: Young Adult and Up
Autotropolis.com, founded by a retired car salesmen, is dedicated to educating you, the consumer, on the automobile(s) you are looking to buy, in addition to connecting you with the dealerships who strive to be the most competitive and customer service oriented in the industry.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Audience: Young Adult and up
Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web. Click on PDF Version in subheading for full, free version.
